Burned

BurnedRosie Miller had loved a man five years ago and felt her heart break when he had left. Now he is back and she is finding out that he wants her back.

Hunter Black never stopped wanting Rosie but their relationship needed space. After five years he will come back to find out if Rosie would take him back.

Burned is the second novella to this two book series Miller Sisters by Sarah Morgan. I really liked this book. It was sweet and steamy. I thought it was a good follow up to the first book which had first mentioned the man that Rosie had loved and who had broken her heart. As said this was a novella so it was pretty short but I felt that I got the important information, although at times it might have been a little rushed.

So Rosie was someone you wanted to hug, to tell her to let herself have that happy ending with Hunter. You wanted her to trust him again, to give him a second chance. I had a feeling that Hunter was not a bad guy for leaving. I knew that there had to be more to his side, and I was right. Hunter’s character was a man with an edge, a man who fought for what he wanted. You want to have someone like Hunter pursue you.

So I was getting annoyed, at least a little annoyed, with the book because I wanted to know more about Hunter. I wanted to know why he left Rosie five years ago. Well I get my answers, only it was pretty close to the end. The explanation let you get to know Hunter a lot better and you felt for him and his past.

I liked the ending of this book as what happened in the first book happened in the second book, only on a different holiday. The ending left me smiling.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.