Forbidden Fantasies

Reading already a little on Forbidden Fantasies series, a series which is a collection of various authors, I knew what to expect from Cara Summers, especially since this is part of Harlequin Romance. Since I had started with the last last and friend of family I went to the first two with Naomi and Jillian which had me intrigued to find out how things had started.

The first one of the stories that started with the Haworth House is Led Into Temptation.

Naomi Brightman is the oldest sister and one that needs to protect them but now she is in need of someone protecting her. With her ex-fiances in trouble with the law people start looking at her. Naomi leaves only to be followed around by a priest. Of course Dane MacFarland is anything but a priest and thanks to a little help from a ghost he and Naomi will fulfill a fantasy and keep away from danger.

Taken Beyond Temptation is the second book which stars Jillian as the next sister to take the challenge of the fantasy box.

Jillian is now ready to make a big real estate deal but will find out it is not everything she dreamed it would be. She will be out of luck but soon that will change. She will find herself bumping into the same mysterious man. Jillian starts to want him as he would be the perfect man to fulfill the fantasy as all she wants is to be swept away.

The first two stories kept me wanting more and pulling me to read their stories which I liked. The addition of the ghosts was a little something different especially as it was a matchmaking ghost, so I kept going with the series. I picked up Sexy Silent Nights thinking that it was a continuation. Of course this story is a continuation but from the series as a whole.

A one night stand was supposed to be one night but now Cilla Michael’s must help out Jonah Stone. Cilla is a security specialist and does her job well and will not get distracted by Jonah, but that is a lie she tells herself. Protecting Jonah will be her task but it will get clouded by the sight of him and how feelings are still very much present.

The last story didn’t not keep me as invested as the other two did. Sexy Silent Nights was still steamy and interesting but after reading the other two with the ghost I guess I felt there was something missing. Then you get a little more into the story and you find yourself liking both characters and hoping for a happy ending.

With all three stories Summers delivers romance and steamy scenes from her funny and intriguing characters. Forbidden Fantasies series has me interested in searching out beyond Cara Summers to others who contributed to the series, to find out what other types of fantasies other authors have in store for the reader.

Twice The Temptation

After reading two books from Cara Summers I found myself looking for more. So far the books I have seen from her are the Harlequin Romance series. I decided to continue on that route with Twice The Temptation. This is a collection of two short stories, Playing with Reese and Saving Brie, from the series Forbidden Fantasies.

Playing with Reese

Reese Brigtman is on the road to becoming a big success as a televised chef that is if her producer would ever make up his mind on the location. Mac Davis wants it all to work for his show and has now the perfect location. Now all he has to do is convince Reese to use her house. The only obstacle is singles weekend, an old flame and a couple of ghost.

Saving Brie

Brie Sullivan is witness to a murder and now is down a bodyguard but soon Cody Marsh takes the position. Together they go into hiding at the haunted house of Haworth. Things don’t go as plan as there are several difficulties they will face, one being taken with desire and wanting nothing else. It doesn’t help that this is the singles weekend all about fulfilling fantasies.

I have to admit I liked the stories. They were complete stories but sometimes wished there were more details within the story. Each story was about 120 pages. They were quick, steamy and had a fun plot. I am interested in reading about the other two sisters who came before Reese. The ghosts were a fun element of the story which gave it a little of the paranormal romance.

Back with the twins

The sequel to the series Wrong Bed: Again and Again is Twin Temptation but this time its Maddie’s side of the story.

Maddie Farrell is used to be only with her dad. Now that he passed away she had no family expect that was not true. Maddie soon found out she had a twin sister and not only that but they have to switch places according to their mothers will. Maddie will travel to New York and her sister to Santa Fe for three weeks but almost immediately as Maddie gets there trouble starts in the form of a man Jase Campbell and a robbery.

Jase Campbell knows the woman in his bed is not Jordan but this woman has her face. Jase soon finds the whole story from Maddie and no sooner does trouble start to find their way. A shooting and another almost hit and run will have Jase protecting Maddie.

Cara Summers delivers a hot sequel to the series that will leave the readers wanting more of Maddie and Jase as they steam the pages with the sexual desire and dangerous plot they intertwined themselves into.

I liked though how Summers now delivered the second half of the story on Maddies side. It was interesting to read as you already knew some of what happened from Jordan’s point of view.

Wrong Bed: Again and Again is a fantastic quick two book series.

Whose’s seeing double?

Having a twin is great. Having a twin and not knowing for twenty six years not so great. Cara Summers will entertain you with her series Wrong Bed: Again and Again. Cara starts the series with Twin Seduction.

Jordan Ware just lost her mother to a hit and run. It is all confusing as she now will have to help run the business she has been working in but there is a new person in her life, her twin sister. Separated at birth Jordan never knew about Maddie and neither did she know about Jordan. With the twins reunited they must follow their mothers instructions and switch lives for three weeks. Jordan will venture to Santa Fe and Maddie to New York.Jordan will be quite lonely on the ranch until she meets up with the rancher Cash Landry.

Cash wants to check on Maddie and see how she is surviving the storm but things esculate and finds her on the couch. Feelings start out of now where as he views a new Maddie. That night changes everything for Cash but he will find himself with another woman, Jordan.

The two are sexually driven and have chemistry something he never had with Maddie or even wanted. Together they come together but not just in the sheets as now Jordan and Maddie are being subjected to threats on their lives.

Doing this in a short novel was a great idea. Summers keeps you involved in the characters, Jordan and Cash, lives while giving little insight of what is happening on Maddie’s end. In Twin Temptation you will get Maddie’s story.

Every character was intriguing and pulled you into the story further. You found out about what happened between their parents and its sad that neither got to know each other’s parent but Summers reigns it in for a happy ending.

The story itself was light with sexual desire but a sense of danger which added to the plot to keep you going. You wanted to find out what else could happen to Jordan and Cash. And who is behind all this trouble.

I am interested in reading the sequel to this series to see what Maddie goes through as Summer’s gives little preview throughout the book.

Get tempted and pick up Twin Seduction.