Fast Burn

Bran Berry has been after Sahara Silver since he first meet her but all she wanted was for him to join her bodyguards. Though Bran can tell she wants more, but business comes first. Then Sahara will be taken and it will be up to Bran and the other bodyguards to find Sahara.

Fast Burn is the fourth book to the series Body Armor by Lori Foster. I enjoyed going back to this series and this was a very good book. Although, there was one line that had me laughing. It was from the movie Taken. The one line that he is saying to his daughter in the second movie, “I am going to be taken”. That had me laughing out loud because it was too familiar.

I liked Bran but there were times when you wanted to punch him. He was a little controlling with the relationship but I could forgive him because he was a good guy. He wanted to do protect Sahara, he just had to admit that she was strong on her own and he does, it just takes some time. Sahara was a strong woman who knew how to kick butt, though she was a little out of her league with kidnappers. Although, she did not make it easier for those kidnappers.

There were some twists within the book that was interesting. I kind of wish there was a little more detail with the outcome but it was still good.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.