Secrets of the Tulip Sisters

Kelly Murphy is a tulip farmer with her father who she is very close to since her mother had left thirteen years ago. Her sister had left them three years after their mom. Then after ten years away her sister Olivia will walk through the door hoping to reconnect with her family.

Secrets of the Tulip Sisters is a novel by Susan Mallery. I haven’t read anything from Susan Mallery in awhile but I was given a free copy of this book and thought to try it out. I was blown away with this book, I really loved it. I was hooked right away and felt for the characters as if they were old friends.

The life of these Murphy sisters is very complicated especially with the secrets they are holding from each other. I wouldn’t go into the secrets they are holding back from each other but they are secrets that will hurt each other. I loved that even though the sisters were at odds half the time they were still sisters, there was still love there. The other story that is being told other than Kelly and Olivia is Helen, who is Kelly’s friend. Her story was engaging as well and its all connected to the Murphy family.

What drove me crazy was the mom who flew back into their lives. I wouldn’t go too much into the situation but let it be said that she is a truly selfish person. Then there is the father. I really liked him but he frustrated me as he didn’t stand up to his ex-wife. Though by the end I was back to really liking his character again.

This was a really engaging and enjoyable novel.

Leave a Reply

