Sugar Daddy

Liberty Jones had dreams of leaving, but when circumstances change her life is forever altered. Liberty does her best to do everything she could for her sister. Their lives will change when Liberty meets the Travises family but things will get complicated when her past shows up.

Sugar Daddy is the first book to the series Travises by Lisa Kleypas. I liked this book a lot. I found it dragging a little in the beginning but it was needed as you got to know Liberty’s character.

Liberty’s character was interesting. She was kind and tried her best especially with her sister. Where many would give up, she kept going. What drove me a little crazy was her obsession with Hardy. It was annoying as she kept comparing every man to one heated kiss she had received from Hardy years ago. I almost wanted them just to have sex so it would be over and done with. I figured once it was done they would figure out they wouldn’t last. Of course I was glad they didn’t as that would really end Liberty and Gage.

The Travises family were good people and very wealthy, but they were hiding something and that will connect them to Liberty. The hints are there and pretty easy to figure out. Within the family I really liked the father, Churchill. He was a kind older man who wanted friendship from Liberty. Gage, Churchill’s son, wanted more from Liberty. I liked Gage for the most part. He grew on me as he interacted with Carrington and Liberty.

Throughout the book I didn’t really like Hardy. He wasn’t a character I was rooting for. Yeah I am happy he helped Liberty in her childhood but he truly was ruthless and I think cared more about himself. Not sure how I am going to like him in the next book but I will try it out. I am reading Blue-Eyed Devil next.

Leave a Reply

