Mastering Her Senses

Quinton Ross loved his job at Blasphemy but he wanted more. He wanted a partner in and out of the club. Quinton will find that with Cass but he will have to first help her fight her phobia.

Cassia Locke had been trapped in a cave for four days which created a phobia of the dark. For two years Cass tried to cure her phobia. She decided to come back to Blasphemy and ask Quinton for help.

Mastering Her Senses is the second book to the series Blasphemy by Laura Kaye. I really enjoyed this story. It was another look into the Dom/Sub but this one concentrated on sensory play. It also took a look into phobia which for me brought more to the story.

Quinton’s character was a fun loving guy who was kind of adorable. I instantly liked him when he was first mentioned. I will say I would be interested to know more about his background. You got to know some but just the facts. He was an interesting member of the club with the sensory play, I liked that he was able to help Cass with her phobia of the dark. Cass’s character was a young woman who was trying to heal herself. She was brave to try and help herself, but she pushed herself too much. I liked that Quinton was able to reel her back.

What I thought was interesting was Cass’s brother is a member of the Raven Riders which is another series by Laura Kaye. I wonder if Jagger will have his own story. I am looking forward to Maverick’s who will be in the second book of the Raven Riders, which I am on the list for.

The next story from Blasphemy will come out this June so I don’t have too long to wait.

Leave a Reply

