A Match Made in Mistletoe

Serena Talbot has loved Paul since she could remember. She had been waiting for him to take notice and to know he wants to be with her as well. Serena will get her chance at happiness as it looked like Paul was going to propose but now Serena wasn’t as happy as she thought she’d be, as her mind was drifting towards Paul’s friend Giles.

A Match Made in Mistletoe is a novella by Anna Campbell. When I read novellas from Anna Campbell I usually almost always enjoy them and this one is no exception. I thought she did a good job on this novella and it was entertaining to read.

Now saying that I will say that I had a little problem with Serena. She was a little flighty with her feelings. I figure her feelings for Paul were because of a crush, a childhood crush. Paul was her fantasy and she was suck in that fantasy of him. She was not really seeing the man that he was. Then there was Giles who brought out lust with her. I wondered if she was really feeling things with Giles or it was just the lust. I believed that Giles did love Serena. I was cheering for him throughout the book especially as he had loved her from afar and was going to let her have her fairy tale with Paul. I thought Paul’s character was too perfect. He was the golden child and was loved by all. Though the moment things weren’t going his way he got all angry and was lashing out. He was still a good person but for me he was annoying.

Leave a Reply

