Midnight Wrangler

Midnight WranglerRohn Lerner was lonely but the options of women were limited, then a woman from his past shows up. Rohn will do his best to get close to Bonnie but he will notice she was more closed off than she was in high school.

Bonnie Martin was back home after twenty five years to clear out her old house. Bonnie just wanted to do the work and go back to Arizona but then Rohn comes back into her life.

Midnight Wrangler is the second book to the series Midnight Cowboys by Cat Johnson. I liked the book. I thought it was a good addition to the series though it was a little slow at times.

Rohn’s character was a determined and hard working man but personally he was lonely and a little closed off. I liked that he opened up again when Bonnie came back into his life like he was in high school. Cat Johnson wrote in scenes that were with Rohn and Bonnie when they were back in high school, and I liked that it didn’t overwhelm the book with it being all about their past. Now Bonnie’s character was a woman who was still haunted by her past. That left her closed off and lonely. I liked that she was giving herself a chance with Rohn again but her past was always in the background. I will say that I was curious with what had happened. I was guessing through out the book. When the secret was reveled it wasn’t as big as I thought it would’ve been, and I thought it was a little rushed at the end. The secret was something that was going to hurt Rohn and he forgave really quickly. Although I did like that he forgave since it would give them a second chance at being happy.

Leave a Reply

