Wrong Place, Right Time

Wrong Place Right TimeJenny was stressed beyond belief and it was only getting worse, but then she will get a break with a new job. Jenny was hesitant but she was taking a chance and one with a new man in her life. Dev will have Jenny wanting more and will have her believing that she can handle whatever is thrown into her life.

Wrong Place, Right Time is the second book to the series Bourbon Street Boys by Elle Casey. I liked the novel but I have to say not as much as the first story. This novel was definitely much slower to get through. In fact I just wanted to skim some parts of the novel, but I stuck with it and I was happy towards the end.

I guess what threw me was the characters. In the first novel Dev’s character was fun and a little wacky with his sneak attacks but in this one he was much more moody. Now I understand as with his situation with his child is a little sad, but he was a really good dad, just more private with that side of his life. I just wish there was more of Dev from the first book. He does show that side of him but it takes some time. I was also a little annoyed by how he played hot and cold with Jenny. It was like a yo yo with how he was acting with her. Things will get settled but it takes over half the novel to get there. Now with Jenny’s character she was the frantic mom who was over stressed and over worked. I think her character worked but she was a little on the crazy side at times. I do love her interaction with her youngest Sammy. That kid with his lisp is too precious and Sammy’s interaction with Dev’s kid is adorable.

There were some definite good things and some annoying things but overall this was an enjoyable book. I am reading the third book next.

Leave a Reply

