Under Pressure

under-pressureLeese Phelp had changed his life when he became a bodyguard. Though with his new assignment he will find it difficult to keep his mind on track and not focused on Cat. But as her enemy’s approach them he will make sure to keep Cat safe, whatever the cost.

Catalina “Cat” Nicholson has been looking over her shoulder for a while but she will be getting some help with her own bodyguard. Cat will be grateful for the help but she will not want Leese to be injured because of the men who were after her.

Under Pressure is the first book to the series Body Armor by Lori Foster. So I had been waiting and waiting for this book. I love the two series, SBC Fighters and Ultimate, which had the main characters as professional fighters. Leese was first introduced in the Ultimate series. Now, when I finished the book I certainly liked it but didn’t love it. Lori Foster can write but this time the book just wasn’t my favorite. I really think it was just all happening too fast. I couldn’t feel that solid connection between Leese and Cat even though I was still routing for them.

Leese’s character in the other series was not a great guy, but he was certainly no villain. In this one he was a better man with the job change. With Leese I wanted to know more about him, like his past. We only got a little of it. Cat’s character was a girl who was on the run. She had been in the wrong place at the wrong time. I liked her character but again wanted more about her life. Though I think the mystery of what she had heard kept the intrigue.

I will still be going on with the series as I want to read more about the fighters turned bodyguards.

Leave a Reply

