A Right Honorable Gentleman

a-right-honorable-gentlemanMiss Catherine Hooks is a well known governess but it is time for her to move on from her post. She will make sure to do it quickly as it looks like her employer wants more.

Edward Glennon did not want his governess to leave. He was finding that his life would not be complete without her in it, now he just has to convince her.

A Right Honorable Gentleman is a novella by Courtney Milan. I liked this novella but I wanted more from this story. This novella was short and I mean short. I read this story in about twenty minutes. I have nothing against short stories and I know that Courtney Milan can write a great story but this needed more.

I think that if this was a longer novella to novel everything would come together nicely as it did in this story but there would be more depth to the story. You would then feel more for these characters and really cheer for Catherine and Edward to find that love and passion they had kept from each other.

I decided to try another Courtney Milan novella, What Happened at Midnight, which I am reading next.

One thought on “A Right Honorable Gentleman

  1. I have not read this one but I did read What Happened at Midnight and I think you will like it. I look forward to your review.

Leave a Reply

