Runaway Vampire

Runaway VampireMary Winslow was on her last road trip that she had taken with her husband before he had passed away. Mary’s trip will soon get sidetracked when she ends up hitting something with the RV. Mary will find her life turned upside down when she helps the man she had hit and will find there was a whole knew world she never knew.

Dante Notte had been kidnapped with his twin but Dante was able to escape. He will land himself in trouble when he is injured but that will lead him to his life mate. Dante will stop at nothing to find his brother and keep hold onto Mary.

Runaway Vampire is the twenty-third book to the Argeneau series by Lynsay Sands. So with this series I have found the newer books just don’t interest me as much but I keep reading them because I have liked this series. This newest book was interesting. I liked it and in the beginning I was brought into the story pretty fast. Then I found myself slowing down. It wasn’t like it was bad or anything but the story for me slowed down and that made it harder to get through.

Dante’s character was a man on a mission which was to get away from his kidnappers and find his brother. I liked that even with his life mate around his priority was his brother. Although a lot of his time will go to Mary as she his his life mate. Mary’s character was a sixty year old woman who had a hard life in her earlier years. The bad years was her marriage to her husband but they had gotten over their troubles. I wasn’t loving how Mary had stayed in her marriage after her husband cheated multiple times but she forgave and that gave her a chance at happiness. Mary’s interaction with Dante was comical especially when she was an older woman who was looking at Dante with hunger in her eyes. She resisted but once she becomes immortal there is no stopping her character from jumping Dante’s bones.

The bad guys you really didn’t get to know much and I hope you learn more but that might come into play with the next book as that will feature Dante’s brother. It might take me some time to read it but I will get there.

One thought on “Runaway Vampire

  1. I did enjoy this series for the first 9 or 10 books but then I couldn’t stay with it. I liked the idea of the vampire family, the Argeneaus, but then it got so that far flung relatives were thrown into the mix and I lost interest.

Leave a Reply

