Remembrance

RemembranceSusannah Simon is officially engaged to the love of her life, Jesse, but an old enemy will make her future look bleak. Susannah will have to find a way to save Jesse and make sure that they have a future together.

Remembrance is the seventh book to the mediator series by Meg Cabot. So, I liked the book and then it bugged me at certain points. The mistake that I did was read some reviews which weren’t very nice. That jaded my thoughts when I was reading but I could completely understand what that reviewer was having issues with.

Susannah’s character has grown up but mentally I think she is the same girl. She goes into things without thinking. She doesn’t get backup when the situation is dangerous or even when she goes to see Paul. The question is why does she even respond to Paul. Paul has also not changed and he is still a manipulator. He knows what buttons to press and Susannah falls for it every time, and he will never change. Now Susannah is not an idiot, she knows when Paul is up to things but she still does not share that information with the man that she loves, a man she should trust completely. Now Jesse’s character was a man out of time but was adjusting and making something with his life. I liked that he truly loved Susannah and wanted her in his life, but at times I was wondering why he bothered when she wasn’t trusting him. Of course being a fan of Susannah and Jesse’s characters I wanted them to find happiness.

Within the book I did like the case she was on with the little girl’s ghost. I thought that was interesting. There was also a surprise when it came to Susannah’s step family which was comical though in away a little sad especially if the truth ever came out.

So, overall I have to say that I was happy to find out more about the characters and to read that Susannah and Jesse had their happy ending. I would have been happy with just the sixth book but with Remembrance you knew their future together was more solid.

Leave a Reply

