Proposal

ProposalSuze Simon and Jesse are back after twelve years since the sixth book had been published. Alright so first off I had loved this series when I was a teenager. It had finished right in the my senior year of high school and I had loved how Meg Cabot finished their story. So when I heard that the series was being resurfaced with two more stories I was cheering, then I was hesitant. I wasn’t sure if I wanted to read these two stories because that would change my fairy tale ending with Jesse and Suze in the sixth book. Well I decided to take a chance and read the new stories.

Proposal is the 6.5 in the series Mediator by Meg Cabot and Meg Cabot takes us back to Suze and Jesse who are still together but are now in college and Jesse is becoming a doctor. I felt with this story it was almost like a teaser before the novel.

I liked the story of Suze helping out the ghost which is just how Suze has always been. She just has to do things the hard way. The one thing that bugged me was that Suze did not learn from past mistakes. She gets something from Paul and will not be telling Jesse. She has not learned that keeping secrets will get herself into trouble. Although I think the trouble will happen more in the novel.

I will be reading Remembrance next.

Leave a Reply

