North of Need

North of NeedMegan Snow had survived her husbands death but two years after his passing she wasn’t ready to let go. Then she will find a man outside her cabin door in trouble. Megan will help him only to find out that Owen Winters was not a normal man.

Owen Winters was a God of Winter. He thrived in cold conditions. Now during one snow storm he will meet Megan Snow but he will not have a lot of time to be with her. As it gets warmer Owen will have to somehow convince Megan that they can be together, to love each other.

North of Need is the first book to the series Hearts of Anemoi by Laura Kaye. I really liked this book. It was a quick read that was full of sweet and steamy scenes between the two characters. I will have to say that this book did remind me of Frosty the Snowman but only a very little as Owen was made out of a snowman and comes to life but that is were the similarities pretty much stop. Frosty never turned in to a strong and powerful God of Winter.

Megan’s character was a woman who was grieving for her husband. She was a shell of the woman she used to be but that will change. I liked that she did not just jump right into being in love with Owen. He had to work hard to get her to feel again, but she did open up and start to live again. Owen’s character was a man who was experiencing things for the first time. Everything was new to him. I liked that he was so joyful, full of life, which was what helps heal Megan.

There was some definite steamy scenes and I will say the ending was perfect to the point of cheesy but I liked it nevertheless.

2 thoughts on “North of Need

  1. I’m a fan of Laura Kaye. I read this one ages ago. I think I liked it too.

Leave a Reply

