Ride Hard

Ride HardDare Kenyon lived for his motorcycle club, they were his family. He did his best to do right by them and to protect others. Dare will find it difficult to help his next client, Haven. He will immediately want her but before he can start thinking about forever he will have to stop the men after Haven.

Haven Randall had been a runaway with her best friend which was how had come to be kidnapped. They were rescued and brought to the Raven Riders for safety. For Haven it had been the first time that she had truly felt save and just as she was settling in her world will be rocked once again.

Ride Hard is the first book to the series Raven Riders by Laura Kaye. I have to say that I loved that Laura Kaye has written this series. I had loved Hard Ink series and with the introduction of the Raven Riders I was excited to read their story. So, yes, I really loved the story. How could you not with hot bikers whose mission was to save those who were in trouble.

I liked Haven. She was definitely timid and scared of her own shadow but you knew deep down she was stronger. I liked that she started to come out of her shell but she was very much the victim for most of the book. Though I wasn’t mad at that because that was how she grew up. Dare’s character was an alpha but he is very much a softy. Dare had a tragic past but he was doing everything he could to help others. I liked that his club was like a family and they protected each other at all costs. That will be proved when the bad guys come for Haven.

I can’t wait to read the next story though I have awhile to wait before the second book comes out as it will be coming out in April of 2017.

One thought on “Ride Hard

  1. I have this book on the TBR pile and hope to get to it soon.

Leave a Reply

