Marrying Winterborne

Marrying WinterborneHelen Ravenel was a sheltered young woman who will be awakened by Rhys. He will bring out the passionate woman that is inside Helen, a passion that had been suppressed. Though Helen will find trouble in paradise when the secret she is holding could tear apart her relationship with Rhys.

Rhys Winterborne was an ambitious man who wanted more than he had grown up with. He will succeed in business but he wanted more, he wanted Helen. Rhys will do what he can to get Helen.

Marrying Winterborne is a novel by Lisa Kleypas. This is the second book to the series Ravenels. I liked the first book to this series but I loved this one. Lisa Kleypas has a formula for how her characters are and it really works. I was drawn into this book a lot quicker than the first and it really was because Helen and Rhys story was already being told in the previous story. Their interaction intrigued me and I wanted to know how they would end up together.

Helen was shy and quiet. She did not raise her voice and was often overlooked when her opinion was being addressed. I liked that Helen did not stay that way. Because of Rhys, she was able to have authority and have her opinions be heard. Rhys is a hard man and from appearances he seemed very cruel but his character surprised me. I liked that he had a soft side especially when he was dealing with Helen later on in the book.

There is a secret that Helen has carried for years that will come out. I figured I knew how everyone would react but I think Rhys reaction surprised me.

The third book will be coming out in February 2017 and I am excited to read it because it will be about Gabriel, who is the child from Evie and Sebastian in the book The Devil in Winter.

Leave a Reply

