‘Til Death Do Us Part

'Til Death Do Us PartCalista Langley operated a business that helped single men and women find someone they could possible be with. Her business was going well with the help of her brother but she was plagued with someone who was watching her. When she receives her third gift she will get help from an author who will help find her stalker.

Trent Hastings was an accomplished author and he had come to Calista’s to make sure she was not a fraud as his sister was Calista’s client. Trent will find himself intrigued by Calista and he will find himself helping with her stalker issue.

‘Til Death Do Us Part is a novel by Amanda Quick. I really liked this novel. I will say that at times I thought the transitions were a little abrupt. I wanted more details with the characters. I also found the romance between Trent and Calista was not a big part of the novel like it is with some of her other novels. Though I will say that didn’t really bother me, it was more of an observation. What I really liked was that they had formed a partnership to help each other with the case, that brought me back to an earlier series Lavinia Lake/Tobias March.

Calista’s character was a business woman. I liked Calista because she had endured and was resourceful. She was level headed and did not believe in romance, not as she did as a young girl. I liked that her character stayed true till the very end. Although she did soften up a little. Trent’s character was interesting as he was a writer. I liked that he took on the style of his character when trying to solve the case.

With the side characters I wanted to know more about them. I really liked Trent’s sister and Calista’s brother. With Trent’s sister it looks like her story is finished but I wonder about Andrew. It would be interesting if he got his own story as he started his own detective agency.

Now in Quick’s style of mystery she certainly had me guessing about who the villain was which I liked though it was short lived as I guessed who the villain was pretty quickly. Though there was a twist that had me rethinking my guess.

I am looking forward to reading the next novel by Amanda Quick which comes out in May of next year.

Leave a Reply

