Connecting Rooms

connecting roomsAmy Comfort moved to the small town after a horrific incident in Seattle. She was looking for a quiet life so she could sell houses and write her romance novel. Then when her aunt becomes engaged and Amy is worried about the fiance. She will ask Owen to investigate him which will bring them a lot closer.

Owen Sweet wanted Amy from the moment he saw her. Owen will take the subtle approach when it comes to Amy but then things will get complicated when she needs his help as a private investigator. He will take the job and hope to get closer to Amy.

Connecting Rooms is a novel by Jayne Ann Krentz. I have read many books from Krentz and have liked them all, some more than others but they have all been enjoyable. It feels like its been a while since I picked up a book from Krentz and I will say it was fun coming back to the author. I thought this book was enjoyable and one that went very quick.

Amy’s character was a woman who was healing after a tragic event and moving on in her life. I thought she was funny with her imagination which came from her being a writer. Owen’s character was a private investigator and he really was a good guy but he wasn’t being assertiveness enough. That will change when he will show Amy that he does want her. The chemistry between the characters is subtle until Owen steps it up a notch and really shows Amy he wants her. I liked them together.

The mystery was good because I was thought I had the perfect suspect, but I was wrong. It is sometimes the most logical choice.

I don’t know what my next book from Jayne Ann Krentz will be but I will be on the lookout for one.

Leave a Reply

