How I Married a Marquess

How I Married a MarquessJosephine Carlisle is the adopted daughter a baron and because of that circumstance her suitors were limited. Josie cared little for that until she spots a man that has her stopping in her tracks.

Thomas Matteson, Marquess of Chesney, was a spy for the War Office but he had been forced to retire after an attack. Thomas wanted nothing more than to get back to being a spy, and he might get that chance by doing a job. Thomas will jump at the chance but he will find problems with the job especially when it leads him to Josie.

How I Married a Marquess is the third book to the series The Secret Life of Scoundrels by Anna Harrington. I really liked this book. For me I think this one was my favorite and it is mainly because of Josie.

Josie’s character was a surprise. First off she is the adopted daughter of a baron which is a situation I don’t read too much in historical romances. I liked Josie’s spirit. She was independent, knew her own mind, and was determined to do what needed to be done. Now Josie has a secret that leads her into trouble but she does what she needs to do so she can help others. Thomas’s character was broken. He was a spy but that was taken from him when he was injured. I liked that he felt a peace with Josie. Now Thomas is anything but perfect. He does a lot of wrong things before he does the right thing especially when it comes to Josie.

Harringotn will give an epilogue which for me ended the the story perfectly.

 

Leave a Reply

