New Orleans

New OrleansRose Thayer was the maid of honor for her best friend.  She arrived in New Orleans expecting the usual wedding events but she will find herself being sent to the bachelor party as a stripper to find out if the groom will cheat.

New Orleans is the first book to the series Sex, Lies & Wedding Cake by Cat Johnson. Alright, I liked the novella for the most part but I felt that the author could have a lot done more. The transitions between the scenes were too quick, and it seemed that I was missing pieces. I wanted more to the story, for her to flush out the characters. I wanted to know more about Rose and Tim, but all we got was a strange situation and sex. Still there were funny moments, I just wanted more.

I am going to continue with the other two books of the series as I am curious about what will happen next.

Leave a Reply

