An Honorable Man

An Honorable ManLieutenant Colonel Hamilton Wulf was on leave to see Liv to give her bad news but he was also there to bring her something more. It will take everything that Ham has to convince Liv to take a chance on them.

Liv Avery wanted a life outside of the military, but it was difficult with her father and the man she loved were in the air force. When bad news comes her way Liv will have to put trust in the man she loved and take a chance.

An Honorable Man is part of a collection called Men of Courage. I decided after reading Outrageous I wanted to find another book from Lori Foster that I have not read. I didn’t have any doubt that I wouldn’t like the book as I do like most of her novels. Well I really liked this book. It was short but had that emotional pull that you wanted.

I liked that Liv was doing what she wanted and trying to move on. She was tired of playing second to the career of the man that she wanted. Your heart hurts for Liv as it was clear she had been hurt by the men in her life, emotional hurt. I liked that Foster wrote Ham to be aware of the struggles Liv was having. I instantly liked Ham because he was different from her father. He wanted a wife, kids and the military and he was determined to make it work.

I think that the story could have been flushed out more but I felt satisfied with how it was written.

Leave a Reply

