Double the Pleasure

Double the PleasureDouble the Pleasure is a collection of four stories by four different authors. My drive to read this book was because of Lori Foster’s novella Deuces Wild. This novella is part of the series Winston Brothers and Cousins. I loved this series especially the story that had Joe in it. I liked this novella. It was short but overall it was good. The story was about twin brothers and Hart had to leave but needed Dex to stay and pretend to be him. The problem happens when Dex’s meets and girl and she thinks that he is Hart, and Dex goes along with the lie. I felt that the girl forgave a little too easily but it had to be done quickly with the story being a novella. I liked the twin brothers. With reading Dex’s story I am intrigued with Hart and what was going on with the girl he had been with then left. It might be awhile before I find his story but I will be on the look out for it.

The other authors and their stories are The Lucy of the Irish by Deirdre Martin, which is about a carpenter who has the choice of going home to Ireland or sticking around in New York. With this one I wished that it was a book because then you would have gotten to really know the characters. You got to know them but it felt way to quick. The next book is Your Room or Mine? by Jacquie D’ Alessandro. This one is all about coworkers who judge each other to quickly but with a weekend to bond things will heat up. I liked the story. Once again I thought it was too short but it was enjoyable. The last book of the collection is Double the Danger by Penny McCall which is with an FBI agent and witness protection. Personally I wasn’t that into the book. I read it but it didn’t really thrill me.

Overall I will have to say that this collection was an enjoyable read.

Leave a Reply

