The Taming of the Billionaire

The Taming and the BillionaireEdie liked cats better than people but for her friend she was going to be a bridesmaid. At the party Edie will meet the man she was going to walk down the isle with and is immediately disgusted with him, but when she starts to interact with him she will wonder if there could be more.

Magnus just wants to work on his game with his brother but his brother is the problem. Levi is in love and the woman he loves can not leave her sister, Edie. Magnus will have to pretend to like her so his brother can be with the younger sister. But then when Magnus starts to spend more time with Edie he will find himself falling for her.

The Taming of the Billionaire is the second book to the series Billionaires and Bridemaids. I really liked this book. The first book to this series was good but this one caught my attention and held on until the very end.

What I liked about the book was that it was an adaptation of the Taming of the Shrew. Edie played her part well as the shrew. But I found her really likeable. She was yes hard at times but nothing horrible. I liked that Edie was getting a chance a love again even though it started under false pretenses. Throughout the book I was waiting for the lies to stop and for Edie to find out the truth. You know it will happen but it unravels a lot more which had me disliking Bianca even more. So Magnus’s character was a video gamer programmer. He was pretty much a nerd which I loved. He got so wrapped up in his games that he was a little antisocial which matched him well with Edie. I didn’t like that he was lying but loved that true emotion was starting to bloom.

What I thought was adorable was when Magnus had adopted two cats. With the cats in the book my inner cat lady was being channeled. I only have one cat so I don’t know it that really qualifies me but I do love animals. My house was never empty of pets, we mostly had dogs, but I have always loved cats. I think the addition with these cats was a fun element to the story.

What I didn’t like about the book were two characters, Bianca and Levi. First off they were both very immature and cruel with how they were treating Edie. You will learn more on Bianca and I can only say is that is not a good person. She is a user. Levi is not too bad. For him its more on maturity. If he does get his own story I would hope that he matures a great deal. I really don’t want Bianca to have her own story because I think her character would never truly change.

It appears that the stories that have the characters from Gretchen’s bridal party is happening all at the same time because you found out about Sebastian and Asher within this book. Or at least their stories were already happening. I am reading the third book next.

Leave a Reply

