Lord Dashwood Missed Out

Lord Dashwood Missed OutMiss Elinora “Nora” Browning had become an author the day the man she loved had cruelly crushed her dreams. Her pamphlet sold to many but now years later she will meet up with the man who was the inspiration and find that she still loved him, even though he still vexed her.

Lord Dashwood Missed Out is a book from the Spindle Cove series by Tessa Dare. This novella is number 4.5 in the series. I have loved this series since I started it and I was so happy that Tessa Dare decided to write another story. There will be another story coming out which will be a novel.

I really liked this novella but I will say that I kind of wish it was a novel. I felt that the story was rushed and I wanted the characters to be drawn out more. I think it would help because Dash was someone I really couldn’t warm up to for most of the novel. Well I did like him but I couldn’t understand his intentions. I wondered if he was out for revenge or he wanted to win back Nora. I did like how Dash made up for his methods at the end. With Nora’s character I liked how she was strong enough to put her feelings down on paper and just write. She was still naive but that innocent trait was enduring with her character.

What I really liked was that Dare put in the other characters from the previous books. You got to read how things were going for them and it looks like everyone is happy, which was nice to read.

The next novel from Spindle Cove series will be coming out in September and it will be with Charlotte. I don’t have long to wait.

2 thoughts on “Lord Dashwood Missed Out

  1. I really liked the Spindle Cove Series but not so much the current one.

Leave a Reply

