Maybe This Christmas

Maybe This ChristmasTyler was a champion skier but his career ended when he was injured in a jump. He is at home helping out the family and his close friend. Though when his daughter starts to play matchmaker with him and Brenna, Tyler will not be able to ignore his best friend anymore.

Brenna has loved Tyler from a very young age but she knew that he would never reciprocate those feelings. She had long ago learned to live with the disappoint but when she moves in with Tyler things will start to change, and Brenna will have to be brave and tell him how she feels.

Maybe this Christmas is the third book to the series O’Neil Brothers by Sarah Morgan. I really loved this book. For me this was the best book out of the three. I loved the book because it took two best friends and gave them a chance to find that happy ending they deserve.

I loved Brenna. She was a very confident woman on ski’s but with confrontation she becomes a shell of herself. That was all because of a bully that really screwed up her self esteem. You wanted her to break out of that shell and tell Tyler how she really felt. Now Tyler I liked a lot but he had screwed up. He wasn’t taking a chance on love. You wanted to shake him for not going for Brenna especially as you knew his thoughts were not brotherly. Though I will say that the ending more than made up for any mistakes that were made by Tyler.

Jess’s mother, Janet, was a piece of work. She was pretty horrible and all due to jealousy. I wanted to hate her and I pretty much did. You can understand why she did what she did but Janet went about it the completely wrong way.

As I said above the ending was perfect, and it was a wonderful way to finish the novel. I wouldn’t say the ending was corny, I thought it was beautiful. The romantic in me was very happy when I turned the last page of the book.

Leave a Reply

