Winter

WinterWinter is the fourth and final book to the series Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer. I liked this book. I thought that this was a very well done conclusion to the series but it was long, and I mean long. The book was over 800 pages.

So lets talk about the plot. Well to put it simply the plot is all about this small group of people trying to stop the Queen. That has been the plot throughout the series but this book will center on truly getting rid of the Queen.

Alright, now I said above that this book was 800 pages long and even though I liked the book it was a little much at times. Though I will admit that what was written was interesting. Each character had once again a good portion of the book. Now Winter would be the featured character but I felt that was not the case. I think it was still very much Cinder’s story which I didn’t mind as I like her above all the others. But that doesn’t mean I didn’t like Winter. She was a kindhearted and compassionate girl who happened to be unlucky when it came to stepmothers.

Now what can I saw without giving any spoilers away. Probably not too much. The one thing that I will say is that Marissa Meyer is a very good writer and I liked that she gave a concrete conclusion to the story for all characters involved, whether it was bad or good.

Leave a Reply

