Fairest

FairestFairest is a novel, number 3.5, in the series Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer. I liked this short story. I thought it was entertaining with finding out Levana’s past, which was what this book was all about. You will find out about Levana, the man she loved, the child she cared for (well sort of), the sister she hated, and her sister’s heir she hated.

When I started this I wondered if I would feel compassion towards Levana but truthfully I really don’t, well maybe a little. I still think she was a bad person. Sure she might not have been born that way. It was partially created from the cruelty that her sister had done to her. Levana was tormented when she was a child but Levana kept going with the cruelty. She didn’t stop the cycle. Levana seemed like she lived in her own little world and was good at manipulating things to go her way.

I liked that Meyer added in some scenes with Princess Selena, it was information we already knew but still fun to read. Then there was Winter, which was the first look at her character.

I am reading Winter next, which will conclude the series.

Leave a Reply

