The Rogue You Know

The Rogue You KnowGideon Harrow needed to get a necklace which will lead him to Lady Susanna Derring. From there everything goes wrong. All he wanted was the necklace but will be blackmailed into taking Susanna on an adventure. The adventure will get interrupted as Gideon has enemies who are after him.

Lady Susanna Derring wanted to have an adventure, to know love and to be free. She will get a chance when she meets Gideon though it will be more than she had bargained for as she will find herself on the run from several bad guys.

The Rogue You Know is the second book to the Covent Garden Cubs by Shana Galen. I really liked this book. As I started the book I was immediately pulled into the story and before I knew it the story was over.

I really liked Gideon’s character. I liked him pretty much right from the start when I read the first book and I liked him more in the second book. He was a good man, it just happened that he had a lifetime of bad role models. Gideon wants more but he is too afraid to reach for what he wants. Susanna’s character was a quiet girl but that was because of her upbringing. I liked that she broke away and wanted that adventure. Of course that adventure will turn very bad as Gideon was running from men who wanted him dead and Susanna gets dragged into that mess. I liked that she didn’t back done or run away crying. She braved through the situation with Gideon.

The mother of Susanna was someone that I didn’t really like nor did I dislike. Well I thought she was a little hard on her daughter but she had her reasons. I had guessed the reason as it was predictable but I thought Galen wrote the mother’s scenes well.

I will be finishing off the series with the third book but I haven’t gotten it yet as it just came out. Though I will be getting it soon, at least I hope.

Leave a Reply

