Hell for Leather

Hell for LeatherMac wanted Delilah from the moment that he had seen her but he had to stay away. He did not want to repeat past mistakes, but then Mac will have to help Delilah and he will find himself in close proximity to her. For Mac it will be hard to concentrate but in order to keep Delilah and her uncle safe, Mac had to keep his head in the mission.

Delilah had fallen in love with Mac but she knew he was just not interested. Though when Delilah’s uncle is taken she goes to the Black Knights, specifically to Mac, for help. She will be grateful for the help especially when she finds out there is much more to her uncle’s kidnapping.

Hell for Leather is the sixth book to the series Black Knights Inc by Julie Ann Walker. Its been awhile since I picked up a book from the author and I found myself not having a problem following along. Though I will say it took me a little time to get back into the book. It was mostly because I was trying to remember the other characters that were being mentioned in the book. Once I let go of that notion I sat back and enjoyed the book, and it was very enjoyable.

I found Mac’s character likable and a badass, but was a little annoying with his need not to fall for Delilah especially when you find out the reason he needs to stay away. I can understand his reasoning especially when you get the whole story but every situation is different. Mac can’t see beyond what had happened to him in the past. Then there is Delilah who is a vibrant woman but she had gone through a lot within the past couple of years. I liked that she stays strong but inside she is an emotional mess. That made her feel real.

Well there is some definite action that comes to the Black Knights thanks to Delilah. Through the first half of the book I was wondering why would the bad guys had taken Delilah’s uncle. The truth will be revealed which made sense for why the bad guys were going after the uncle and Delilah.

I am reading the seventh book next.

Leave a Reply

