Scandalized!

ScandalizedOlivia lived her business and she was taking the next step with opening up a new shop. All that stood in her way was Tony, the owner of the hotel. She will thrilled when he grants her new shop but will be taken back when he proposes a completely different contract.

Scandalized! is a novel by Lori Foster. It is a standalone novel and another fun novel to read. As I was reading the book I knew that it could go several ways and with each scenario there was going to be heartbreak but you knew in the end there would be happiness. Well I was right in one of the situations that I had guessed and even though I predicted the story I enjoyed the book.

I think what got me was that Tony was a surprise. He was a complete family man and he loved his nieces and nephews. Though he was a little confusing with his need not to marry the woman. Although he will be thinking differently as he spends time with Olivia. Olivia’s character surprised me as well. Her background story was so sad and it really shaped her to the person she had become. I wanted Olivia to be happy but she will do something that will only create a problem between her and Tony. I liked how Foster handled the secret and the outcome of the situation between Tony and Olivia.

Leave a Reply

