Last Breath

Last BreathDaniel was on a mission to find Regan. He will be shocked to find her a fighter and will become fascinated with the woman. He will do anything to protect Regan and at the same time find the men who took his sister.

Regan was living in a hellhole for the last two months and knew that no one was coming to get her. But Regan would not give up and let the bastards win. Though Regan will be rescued by a man who had been sent by Daisy, and she will fight to get back home.

Last Breath is the second book to the series Hitman by Jessica Clare and Jen Frederick. I liked the book. I think that since I just read the first one I knew what to expect and it flowed really well, even with all the horrible things that happened.

Well there was certainly a lot of bad things that happened in the book. The major was with what happened to Regan’s character. I really liked her character but I felt it was a little unbelievable that she would be raped repeatedly and then want to be with Daniel later on in the book. And that was only just a few days after meeting him. Although I did like her with Daniel because it gave her someone to be happy with again. What I liked was that Regan’s character wasn’t broken. She was on the verge of being broken but it had not happened. So then there is Daniel’s character. He was strong and skilled in warfare. I liked that he was easy going but he was very lethal at the same time. His story was interesting as he was looking for his sister who had also been taken.

So I was really happy that the authors gave a conclusion with Mike, Regan’s boyfriend before she was taken. I liked it because it gave closure to Regan.

I am continuing with the series and will be reading Last Kiss next. This one is with Naomi who was Daniel’s sister.

Leave a Reply

