When a Scot Ties the Knot

When a Scot Ties the KnotMiss Madeline Gracechurch had written letters since she was sixteen to her brave beau, Captain Logan MacKenzie, and she was devastated when he had died. But Madeline had not truly known heartbreak as her Captain was imaginary. She will be shocked years later when Captain Logan MacKenzie comes to her home wanting to marry her.

Captain Logan MacKenzie had come to Madeline to find a place for his men and for himself. He also wanted to meet the naive English girl who had written him letters. Logan will be surprised when he meets his intended but nothing would stop him from his goal.

When a Scot Ties the Knot is the third book from the series Castles Ever After by Tessa Dare. I really loved this book. I love how Dare weaves together her plot and characters. In this story it is truly like a fairy tale when Captain Logan and Madeline meet at the castle. Although the problem in this fairy tale was they had never met before, the letters Madeline wrote were to a fictional man.

So the character of Madeline was interesting. She was a nervous girl who had created a beau so she could be left alone. Her shyness was overwhelming and with the explanation that Dare gives it was no wonder that she was scared of crowds.  Now Captain Logan was someone I liked but to be honest at first I was thinking he would not be a character I would like. He was being cruel to Madeline right from the beginning. Although when you get to know him and what had happened you start to truly understand him. I wanted him to find happiness with Madeline.

The ending was charming and very sweet, and it was very befitting to the story.

2 thoughts on “When a Scot Ties the Knot

  1. I’m hoping I like this one. Tessa Dare is a favorite author but I’ve had some disappointing reads.

    • I think you will like this one and I agree that there have been a couple of her books that I just didn’t like. My favorite books of hers will always be from Spindle Cove series.

Leave a Reply

