Once upon a Billionaire

Once upon a BillionaireGriffin Verdi was royalty and hated it. He hated the fuss and everything that went with it. He will be forced to go back home for a wedding and with his luck he had to get a new assistant, Maylee. Griffin will be shocked by this new assistant but as he spends time with her, Griffin finds himself feeling things for this woman.

Maylee Meriweather was out of her depth but she wanted to make sure to do her job well. She will work hard for Griffin but she found it difficult to follow all the rules and even more difficult not to fall for her boss.

Once Upon a Billionaire is the fourth book to the series Billionaire Boys Club by Jessica Clare. Alright so I really liked this book but there were a couple things that drove me a little nuts to annoyed. It mainly was how Griffin acted. He was a snob and not very good with people. He kept making these comments that really hurt Maylee. He will make it right but he comes very close to loosing her. So then there is Maylee. I guess I wouldn’t say she drove me nuts because in reality I did really like her character. I think that her character was a little over the top. But I did like her spirit with how she was seeing everything for the first time.

So, personally I don’t see how a naive southern girl would end up with a snobbish royal but as this is fiction that will happen, and hey I’m a sucker for characters finding love. Well, what I will say is that Jessica Clare wrote these characters well with how they should and would act.

So another book to the series down and now I am on to the fifth book.

Leave a Reply

