Wicked Games

Wicked GamesAbby Lewis didn’t want to go on a reality tv show but was forced to by her boss. She will not be equipped to handle all that would come her way, especially her partner Dean Woodall.

Dean Woodall was ready to play the game but he wasn’t ready for the woman that he would pick as his partner. Dean will want his partner and will find a way for them to work together while getting to know her.

Wicked Games is the first book to the series Games by Jessica Clare. I really liked this story. It was one I have heard before and have seen thanks to the show Survivor, but I thought it was well done.

I liked Abby’s character. She was an unwilling participant in the games but she gave it her all. I liked that she was not like everyone else, she wasn’t a schemer. So then there is Dean. I liked Dean’s character but I was a little confused if he was just playing Abby or really wanted to get to know the woman. I thought he was being real with her, at least I hoped.

So there was one character that I had a feeling would be the tricky villain, and when I say villain I mean they were playing the game. Though by their actions Abby is hurt which threatened the happy ending I wanted. Well I will get that happy ending regardless of the events that happened.

After reading this book I decided that I wanted to continue with Jessica Clare. Though I decided to switch to a new series Billionaire Boys Club.

Leave a Reply

