No Limits

No LimitsCannon Colter’s goal was to go for the title but there will be a bump in the road that he will first have to get through. Cannon will find out he is part owner of a house and pawnshop with Yvette. Cannon will take this opportunity to get to know Yvette again and to protect her from danger that will surround her.

Yvette Sweeny did not want to come home to settle her grandfather’s estate but she has to. She will be shocked that Cannon was named as part owner, but will be even more shocked when Cannon wants to stay. She knows that he is being a hero again, but after a while she will start to wonder if he truly wants more.

No Limits is the first book to the Ultimate series by Lori Foster. I could not put this book down. It completely reminded me of the SBC fighters series which I have devoured over and over. When I read the prequel I knew already I would love this series and it was reinforced when I completed this book.

I think you can guess that I really did love this book, I am a big fan of Lori Foster. The thing that I liked about this book were how the characters were written. Yes the fact that Cannon was a fighter and extremely sexy was a big plus, but that was not the deciding factor. If an author can make me like the characters then I know that I will really enjoy the book. With Foster’s characters they are not just there, there are emotions and a very detailed backgrounds that for the most part are not pleasant. The tragedies that she gives these characters give them more depth.

Cannon’s character was a tough and caring guy. He made sure to back off when he needed and went all in when it was needed. I was excited to read his story especially when he was introduced back in Love Undercover series. Yvette’s character had been through hell three years ago and it haunted her still. That made Yvette very guarded, which led her to being closed off when it came to sexuality. Cannon will be able to help Yvette open up and feel things that she had been trying to stay buried. I also liked how Yvette’s character faced trouble. It was realistic, a little naive, but it felt real.

So there was a twist with who ever was after Yvette. There were a couple choices that I had thought were the bad guys, but Foster blindsided me with the person who ended up coming after her. Well the people I thought were guilty were still guilty, they had their own part in the twist.

I am looking forward to reading more about these fighters. I will be reading Denver next and then Stack. I will have to wait for Armie’s story but not for long as it comes out February.

Leave a Reply

