One Night with a Hero

One Night with a HeroArmy Special Forces Sgt. Brady Scott was back home from the military trying to start his life again. Brady knew he was holding back which was why he was trying to get therapy for his problems that were from his past. Brady will get sidetracked when a one night stand comes into his life.

Joss Daniels has had a rocky childhood and things in her adult life weren’t going so great. Joss was determined to give herself a stable life and low risk, though when she meets Brady she can’t help but take a chance.

One Night with a Hero is the second and final book to the Hero series by Laura Kaye. I really liked this book, I liked it better than the first book. I guess it held my attention throughout the book and I thought that the characters had drawn me in to the story very quickly.

Both of the characters are connected with their childhood traumas. Joss had grown up in an orphan while Brady lost his mother and in turn lost his father who had changed into a anger driven man. I liked Brady for the most part but he took too long to realize that he had screwed up, though he did make up for his mistake. I loved how he tried to woo Joss back, he did it right. Joss’s character I liked as well. For her I thought she should have given him another chance to explain, but of course that didn’t happen, at least not right away.

I only have one more book in my list to read for Laura Kaye, at least for the moment, Hearts in Darkness, which I will be reading next.

Leave a Reply

