Lover Enshrined

Lover EnshrinedPhury chose to sacrifice himself for the Brotherhood and become the Primale. He will have to mate with the Chosen to secure the new generation. Phury though will not want the responsibility especially when he starts to feel things for one of the Chosen in particular.

Chosen Cormia was ready to be the First Mate but it appeared that the Primale didn’t want her. Cormia was heartbroken as she started to feel things for this man. She will have to sacrifice her happiness to make sure that her kind prevailed.

Lover Enshrined is the sixth book to the series Black Dagger Brotherhood by JR Ward. So I really liked this book. I thought it was well written like the others. I had been waiting for Phury’s story and to find out more about him but there were problems for me with the book. Alright they aren’t serious problems but there were parts to the book that got me annoyed, though I had to keep reading the book because I had to make sure that a happy ending happened.

Phury’s character is flawed with the drugs and guilt that he feels for his twin and how he thinks he loves his brothers mate. I wanted to shake Phury and tell him that it wasn’t real love like what he could have for Cormia. I also wanted to yell at him for not going with Cormia. He kept looking towards her sisters which if he completed the mating then she would be heartbroken. Honestly Phury was his own worst enemy. So then the character of Cormia was very much like an innocent. Everything in the world to her was new and strange. Though what she felt for Phury as she got to know him was real. I wanted her to find that chance with Phury but he kept pushing her away.

Towards the end of the book I was really wondering if there was going to be a happy ending between Phury and Cormia because there were too many obstacles around them. I was left happy especially as there was another surprise at the end that dealt with the Brotherhood.

There has always been a lot going on in this series with each book but I felt that this one has even more. One side story is with John and his two buddies, which will parallel with Lash’s story. I am really looking forward to reading John and about his two friends stories which I know that they will have their own story. Now Lash was a bully and it seems that he is even more of one now, and he is bad news. I have no doubt that he will be trouble later on in the series.

So I am continuing the series with the seventh book.

Leave a Reply

