A Slip in Time

A Slip in TimeJulia Hargrove was from England, the year was 1893. She was going with her family to Scotland to the Dunraven castle. She will not want to be at castle especially as her room seems to be haunted. Julia will find out that it is not haunted but that time shifts and she comes face to face with a warrior, Rae MacKinnon, back in 1390.

A Slip in Time is a book from Kathleen Kirkwood. I was impressed with this book.

So I don’t read many time travel books just because I am not always interested in them. It usually is that the writing is not that great or the style of how the book is written. Well I had no complaints when I read the book from Kathleen Kirkwood. I was immediately pulled into the story and did not want to stop reading.

Immediately I liked Julia’s character, I thought she was written well. I liked that was scared and heartbroken, but she had a backbone when it came to doing what she needed. Then there was Rae who was a man that was a laird of his clansmen. He was a warrior but not just all brawn, he was smart and cautious. He was also very sensual especially when it came to Julia. I loved the romance that bloomed between them but in the back of my mind I wondered how would it last when you knew that the slip in time would eventually close.

I thought that Kirkwood wrote the time traveling parts very well. I was intrigued with how she made the time traveling happened, how it progressed and that it had happened before. So for those who want a very well done time traveling book try A Slip in Time.

One thought on “A Slip in Time

  1. I liked this Time Travel novel also. It was heavy on the explanation of the time slips but that made it seem all the more real.

Leave a Reply

