Hard to Be Good

Hard to Be GoodJeremy Rixey was a fun loving guy but found himself overwhelmed with all that had been happening to his brother and his brother’s teammates. He will find that one person will give him some peace, Charlie, who had suffered his own tragedy.

Hard to Be Good is a novella in the series Hard Ink by Laura Kaye. First off as you can see from the cover this is a male on male suspense romance book. I will admit I was apprehensive about the book but as it was part of the series I wanted to read all of the books. There was also the fact that I really loved Jeremy’s  character from the very first book.

Well all I can say is wow. The sex scenes were intense and to be honest that was all there really was with the book, which was kind of disappointing. I wanted more with these characters, wanted more of a story not just a novella. Previously you had gotten to know the characters from the other books but I wanted more background, more of the build up with the romance. Now even with my wants of more detail I did truly like the novella and it was because of Jeremy and Charlie. I loved Jeremy who was so charismatic and bold while there was Charlie who was shy but a genius. Together they worked.

The mystery behind Nick and his men gets a little swept under the rug as the romance between Jeremy and Charlie take center stage. I have no doubt that the fourth book will bring more insight with this mystery that surrounds these men.

I am looking forward to reading the fourth book to the series.

Leave a Reply

