Hard to Hold on To

Hard to Hold on toEdward “Easy” Cantrell job was to protect Jenna Dean but wasn’t there when she truly needed him. Now he will make sure that he is there for her after her traumatic experience with the drug dealers.

Jenna Dean had survived her torture but was not sure if she would survive after the ordeal. She found herself terrified every moment. She will bond with the one who had helped rescue her that night, Easy. She will find that she is not the only one that needs to be healed.

Hard to Hold on To is a novella which is part of the series Hard Ink by Laura Kaye. This novella is number 2.5 to the series, it was a novella that was worth the read and fit right into the series. It had been a while since I read the first two books but I will say that I fell right back into the series. The novella starts right off where the second book ended. Jenna is being brought back to Hark Ink Studio, she had been hurt and drugged.

I was intrigued to read this novella because I had gotten to know her character from the previous book. I wanted to know what had happened in that room as she sounded broken, luckily she had not gotten the torture that her sister had received four years ago. Nevertheless Jenna was harmed and was traumatized over the event. She makes a bond with Easy. I liked Easy, he was quiet but there was a dangerous side and damaged. They were both in need of healing.

The mystery of what had happened to these men was still up in the air. They are retrieving some information that is helping them decipher what had happened thanks to Sara from the previous book. What happened to these men to me was not the focal point of the book, it was Jenna and Easy. I didn’t mind that as I wanted to know more about Easy and Jenna. I’m sure that more information will come in the third book, which I will be reading next.

Leave a Reply

