Fanning the Flames

Fanning the flamesLauren Foster was looking for a night of sex. She had not expected that night would involve Jake Davis who was a firefighter and her ex husbands good friend.

Jake Davis was told by his adult daughter to get out and find someone. Jake will take the advice and find himself looking at Lauren, a local librarian.

Fanning the Flames is the first book to the series Girls Night Out by Victoria Dahl. I liked the book but I felt that it should have been longer. This was a novella under one hundred pages.

The story was about two characters who were middle aged and will be lusting after each other. I was happy to read that Jake, who was forty seven, was wanting Lauren who was a few years younger than him. He was not looking for a twenty something girl. Though as I said before I wanted more, I wanted them to find love with each other and have that struggle but find their way back together. Dahl did hit those points it was just really quick. I guess it seemed just too short for me to really love either character, I liked them just wasn’t loving them.

I, however, am going to read their next two books to the series which are full lengths book. The second book is with Sophie who was mentioned in this book.

Leave a Reply

