The Seductive One

The Seductive OneBrenna Marcelli passion was the winery but for the last ten years that life had died thanks to her ex husband. She wants to now prove herself that she is good enough to run a winery which will lead her to her family’s nemesis to ask for a loan.

Nic Giovanni was a direct competition to the Marcelli’s winery and his only goal was to claim it. His opportunity comes when the woman he loved ten years ago ask him for a loan. He will give it knowing that when he calls it in she will be ruined.

The Seductive One is the third book to the series Marcelli Sisters of Pleasure Road by Susan Mallery. With each book I love this crazy family even more. This one I will say had a little more of cruelty within the book as revenge was a focus. On a side note I had thought this was already published on my site as I was reading these books in order last week. I guess I just saved it instead of publishing it, so here’s the review.

I liked Brenna’s drive and courage to try the winery business on her own. I thought she was wrong ten years ago for not following her heart with Nic but life is messy. Alright now I liked Nic but he was too headstrong with the idea of revenge. I could understand Nic’s pain but he was taking it too far and when the truth came out he would be the one left with heartbreak. Now besides revenge there is a steamy chemistry that these two characters have with each other. It was something that they could build from.

One character that is still driving me crazy is the grandfather. He was so old school that you wanted to smack so sense back into him. Though there will be a little surprise at the end with this family that will show you they have a chance to move into the twenty first century.

So the new brother, Joe, was not what I expected which I liked. I am looking forward to reading his story and finding out how his life with the Marcelli family will change him.

Leave a Reply

