A Marcelli Wedding

A Marcelli WeddingA Marcelli Wedding is a collection of two books, The Marcellie Bride and The Marcelli Princess by Susan Mallery. These are the last two series from the series Marcelli Sisters of Pleasure Road. I have already read the last book so I know what will be happening in Mia’s life but I will be rereading it right after the fourth book which will complete the series for me.

The Marcelli Bride

Joe Marcelli was new to his family and kept his distance as they wanted him to take his rightful place in the family. Instead Joe stayed with the Navy as that was his first love which will lead him to another job. He will have to protect one of the President’s daughter from another kidnapping attempt.

Darcy Jensen was the President’s daughter that everyone forgot. She didn’t like the limelight and felt like the outcast of the family. She will find herself being taken to a winery where she will feel special and loved for just being herself.

I really loved this book just like the other three. This one had a little more action with the kidnapping which Darcy went through. There is also a secret that Darcy carries which has made herself distant between her family. You find out the secret pretty quickly and I don’t blame her from being distant as it was a big blow to her reality. As far as Darcy’s character I liked her. She was not the strong heroine type but a nervous and scared woman who felt out of place. I liked that she flourished under the care of the Marcelli family. Now Joe is like an outsider as well to his family as he only has known them for a couple years. I liked Joe pretty much right from the beginning. He was a tough guy and guarded. You wanted him to let his guard down and let himself be loved, and you wanted Darcy to be that person to love him.

As a side note I thought Mia still was a little immature but you couldn’t help but like her. She does grow up in the last book and you get to see a knew side of Mia which I liked.

I thought that Marcelli Sisters of Pleasure Road series was a one that was worth reading and I enjoyed  every book to this series.

Leave a Reply

