The Sparkling One

The Sparkling OneKatie Marcelli is a party planner and is landing a big job. The problem was the man who hired her, Zach Stryker, was too good looking and looked liked he was going to become her sisters Father-in-law, and he wanted nothing more to stop the wedding.

Zach Stryker knew that his son was marrying too young at eighteen. He just had to prove that his son was making a mistake but Zach will be distracted by the older sister of his son’s fiance.

The Sparkling One is the first book to the series Marcellie Sisters of Pleasure Road by Susan Mallery. I have to say that I really liked this book. It flew by as I wanted to know how Katie and Zach would find a way to be with each other.

I liked Katie’s character. She was a strong, independent woman but she was still timid when standing up to her family. Katie will have her moment which will have me cheering for her. Zach’s character I thought would be ruthless with this family but he really wasn’t. He was just a worried father. Now when Katie and Zach do find that they have chemistry the pages will sizzle. I really liked them together as they were perfect for each other, they just had to figure it out for themselves.

Alright now Mia I had already read about in the last book of the series, but it has been a while. I will be rereading that book as I go through the series. I liked Mia’s character, she was much more mature than David. Now David wasn’t a bad kid but that is what he was, a kid. I didn’t like how immature David got with what he did but it all turned out for the best.

Susan Mallery sets up the series by giving us insights to these sisters and this crazy family. The grandfather is a piece of work but you know they all love each other. I am going to be reading the second book next which will be all about Francesca.

Leave a Reply

