Charming the Highlander

Charming the highlanderGrace Sutter was coming home to spread her sisters ashes and to give her sisters baby to the baby’s father. She will come into trouble when the plane she rides in crashes. She will be saved by a stranger who was another passenger, Greylan.

Greylen MacKeage was adjusting to his new life for the last four years all the while searching for the woman that would be his destiny. He will find that woman in Grace Stutter. He will want her the moment they meet and he will have to fight hard to win her hand.

Charming the Highlander is the first book to Pine Creek Highlander series by Janet Chapman. I thought this was a good book. The plot to me felt light and when reading the book I flew through the pages. This series has eight book which I have checked out from my library. I have decided to try out this series which was a long time coming. I have already read one book from this series but it’s been a while. I don’t exactly remember the plot but do remember that it was a series I wanted to read from the beginning.

Grace was a brilliant scientist but will have a tragedy hit her and throw her on a new path. I liked that Grace did not stop, she fought to do what was right. When she meets Greylan there is an immediate response that she has towards him and it only grows and gets pretty lustful. Greylan is a highlander from another time. He is old fashioned as that was the time he had grown up in, which can get a little overbearing when he wants something.

The magic aspect was interesting as it took these great warriors from their land to a modern day world. The magic really didn’t surround the book as I thought it would which was not a problem. I liked that these warriors were in present day and learning how to deal with the twenty first century.

I will be reading Loving the Highlander next.

Leave a Reply

