Too Good to Be True

Too Good to Be TrueGrace Emerson had a habit of making up boyfriends to make herself not so lonely. She will make him up again when her ex-fiance starts to date her younger sister. She will get herself into hot water with the lie that will have her rethinking what she wanted, which just might be her neighbor Callahan O’Shea.

Too Good to Be True is a novel by Kristan Higgins. This was another fantastic book from the author. She writes these stories well and makes you feel for these characters.

Grace was a strong character just not when confronting her feelings. She hid behind her fake boyfriends. I liked that she grew up during this book and stopped being a coward around her family. Now Callahan I knew wasn’t a bad guy. He was an ex-con but he had not done the crime. You find out the whole story throughout the plot. I found myself cheering for Grace and Callahan but was waiting for the downfall that would happen between them.

So I was ready to dislike the sister Natalie thinking that she was a home wrecker but I found out that wasn’t the case. She was a good person, a little spoiled and babied. I was a little mad that she went for Andrew even though Grace said it was okay. Andrew however I did dislike especially at the end of the book. He was unbelievable and deserved what he had gotten.

The ending of the book took a turn I didn’t see coming, which I thought was perfect. There was some justice for Grace and she got her happy ending, which I had cheered for since the beginning of the book.

One thought on “Too Good to Be True

  1. I’ll have to read this one. I haven’t read a Higgins’ book since the winery series. I see that she has a new book coming out at the end of August.

Leave a Reply

