Creed’s Honor

Creed's HonorConnor Creed is a hardworking rancher who is working on his uncle’s legacy. He will enjoy the work but when his estranged twin brother comes back home he will be angry. His thoughts though will be torn between his twin brother and a woman he was starting to have feelings for.

Tricia McCall was in Colorado to help sell her family’s property. She will find herself meeting up again with Connor. She will be torn as she was still in a relationship back in Seattle, although it was fading fast, but her feelings for Connor were strong.

Creed’s Honor is the second book to the series Creed Cowboy by Linda Lael Miller. I have read several books by her and found them heartwarming. This one is very much similar with the heartbreaking plot between the brothers and a promise of love between Connor and Tricia. I liked this story but I did feel like I was already in a story that was already being told. You can follow it along without any problem but there are times that I like to make sure I read a series from the beginning. I will have to find and read the first and third book to know all about this Creed family.

Now I am always one to love a love story and I thought that Connor and Tricia were sweet once they got around to admitting that they have feelings. So besides the love story there was intrigue that was with the twin brother, Brody. You disliked him for the smug way about him but I wondered if it was true. Well that thought really came about half way through the book. I wanted to believe in the brother as it felt there was something that was missing. Due to what you find out about Brody I really want to read the third book to know the entire story.

Leave a Reply

