Shadow Woman

Shadow WomanLizette Henry wakes up one day and realizes that the woman looking back at her is unrecognizable. She will find that flashes of memory were coming back to her. She will also realize that she is being watched.

Shadow Woman is a novel by Linda Howard. Alright now overall I liked the book. I thought the beginning pulled me into the story with the shooting that had happened. Then with Lizette and how she did not know who she was. I was intrigued but at points I lost somewhat interest in the story. I think what threw me off the plot a little was this brainwashing. It was a little strange. Also I was frustrated as I wasn’t getting answer right away. Though Howard will give you answers of course and I will say that towards the end I was back into the story. I was getting a better insight with what was happening.

With this book it was hard to tell which person was the villain. I had a good idea who the bad guy was but there were other options. The qualifications of a hero was blurred which made that person almost villain like.

I do think that Linda Howard can write a well written suspense romance novel and I am looking forward to reading from from her.

Leave a Reply

