Death Angel

Death AngelDrea Rousseau was living a life she knew would end so she prepared herself. She took enough money that would keep her alive but she was not prepared for the assassin who Rafael Salinas put on her trail.

Death Angel is a novel by Linda Howard. This book was really good and it was more than it appeared to be. At first it was a survival book with Drea having to run for her life. Then a tragedy happens and a little supernatural comes into play. I thought the supernatural aspect was done well, it was just unexpected.

When I first started the book I was wondering who she would be with. I knew that this was a suspense romance so there was going to be someone Drea was going to be with. At first I thought maybe Rafael did love her but that was clearly not the case. I then thought maybe an FBI agent but instead her attention was with the assassin, well to a point. The assassin, Simon, was more than he appeared to be. You liked him but he was a bad man, then something inside him changes. I liked the change but he was still that ruthless killing machine.

I was pretty much on board throughout the entire book as it was engaging. I am on the lookout for more Linda Howard books and I am actually going to be reading another one next which is Shadow Woman.

Leave a Reply

